What's New

See All
Latest Updates

Signup to receive updates straight to your inbox!

Welcome to FBESD 7

Emergency Services Districts (ESDs) are authorized by the Texas Constitution, Article 3, Section 48-e, and Chapter 775 of the Texas Health & Safety Code. ESDs are political subdivisions of the State of Texas. They may support or provide local emergency services, including emergency medical services, emergency ambulance services, rural fire prevention and control services, and other emergency services authorized by the Texas Legislature. ESDs may collect a sales and use tax and/or property taxes to support or provide these services. Fort Bend County Emergency Services District No. 7 is governed by an elected board of five commissioners. The commissioners are dedicated to the fiscal stewardship of taxpayer dollars in supporting the brave men and women of the Fresno Fire and Rescue. Fort Bend County Emergency Services District No. 7 generally meets on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 11:30 AM at the New Fire Station, 1834 W Sycamore, Fresno TX 77545. Check out the event calendar to view the next scheduled meeting. The public is invited to these open meetings.